Lathkill Music Publishers

Solo Guitar : Tanja Miric

A Christmas Selection Box Volume 2 arr. Tanja Miric

for solo guitar

A Christmas Selection Box Volume 2 contains an assortment of carols from around the world, sufficiently complex to be of interest to the advancing player, creatively and imaginatively arranged for solo guitar by Tanja Mirić.

Through the use of musical techniques such as key changes, unusual harmonic inflections and varying accompaniment configurations Tanja has found new ways to present these perennial melodies, transforming them from mere ‘melody with chordal accompaniment’ into full blown classical guitar art pieces with a character of their own.

Play them for personal pleasure or to entertain the troops during the festivities, or even use the more complex ‘stand out’ arrangements as recital repertoire. Also makes the perfect gift for the guitarist in your life!

Contents are:
Good Christian Men, Rejoice (aka In dulci jubilo);
The Holly and the Ivy & Good King Wenceslas (arranged together as a medley);
Jingle Bells;
O Come, All Ye Faithful;
Of the Father's Love Begotten;
Once in Royal David's City (aka Irby);
Sing We Now of Christmas (aka Noël Nouvele);
Sussex Carol;
We Three Kings;
The Wexford Carol (aka Good people all this Christmas time).

Click here for Volume 1.
Click here for Volume 3.

20 pages (each carol is 2 pages long and without a page turn)
Grade 4-7
£10 book
£8 pdf
LMP 182