Concerto in A minor BWV 593 by Bach (after Vivaldi) arranged by Gary Spolding

Bach’s fascination with Vivaldi resulted in him transcribing a total of 10 concertos, and their publication in late 1800s was a major contributing factor to the twentieth century resurgence in Vivaldi's popularity.

Concerto in A minor BWV 593 is Bach's transcription for organ of Vivaldi's concerto for two violins Op. 3 No. 8 (RV 522) arranged for three guitars by Gary Spolding.

The result is a tour de force piece that any ambitious guitar trio will enjoy. Each player has their moment to shine and the interplay between the parts is exciting.

It can be played complete as a three movement work lasting approx. 12 minutes, or the outer movements make stand alone concert items of 4 minutes each.

10 page score and 20 pages of separate parts
Grade 6-7
£10 (book)
£7 (pdf)
individual movements not available separately