Lathkill Music Publishers

Wind Band : Steve Marsh and Michael Coe

Diabolo for Wind Band by Steve Marsh and Michael Coe

This composition is an exciting, rhythmic and lyrical work inspired by the Gothic writings of Edgar Allan Poe. It is an arrangement for wind band of the first movement from the five-movement solo guitar composition, The Gothic Suite.

There is an optional scene-setting narrative to be spoken preceding the performance.

First performed in Buxton, England 1999.

Full Score and individual parts.
£35 (book)
£30 (pdf)