Dances for Guitar & String Quartet by Paul Lewis

This excellent new edition of chamber music with guitar was written in honour of John Mills 50th birthday and was first performed by him on 14th September 1997 at the Wigmore Hall, London. There are three movements: Slow Waltz, Tango (Homage to Piazzolla) and Fandango, the whole work lasting approx. 10 minutes.

"the writing is bold and confident Mr Lewis makes confident use of his string section to support the guitar with a variety of textures What an ending!"

Full score and separate parts

Grade 8
£16  (book)
£13  (pdf)